The cemeteries of Kyoto

I love cemeteries! Whenever we travel I try to find the closest one possible. In Kyoto I was lucky enough to simply stumble upon several as I walked through the city.  Death is one of the few truly universal constants and I’m fascinated by the way different cultures honor and venerate their dead. Unlike the cemeteries back home I found myself completely alone to wander and enjoy the peaceful beauty and solitude that surrounded me… might not be a bad place to spend eternity.

Leave a Reply

