Overlooking Tokyo

Tokyo is definitely not what I envisioned.  It truly is a city filled with contrasts. Their Shinto heritage ties them to the earth yet their success and growth has forced them to live their lives separated from it. Although huge, this city appears immaculate, orderly and free from all the smog, traffic and  congestion that plagues our cities back home.  It seems we spend a great deal of time looking down on our surroundings and I’ve become fascinated with how the city looks from above.  The lack of cars combined with the endless number of  helipads truly makes me feel like I’m vacationing in a different world. I think I like it…

Leave a Reply

